Reviews from happy furnace and air conditioner customers

I have always used Appleby Systems for maintenance on my Furnace and A/C

I have always used Appleby Systems for maintenance on my Furnace and A/C so I requested a quote when shopping for a new system. The sales person was great and they had a great price.

Lesley Gibson on Nov 29, 2015

Amazing services and very helpful

Amazing services and very helpful in educating your clients and very affordable. Your service provide went above and beyond to provide my home with exceptional service and safety. Thank you! I was referred to you by my In laws and will definitely continue to use you as well as refer your services!

Crystal Kirk on Nov 10, 2015

We’ve relied on Appleby for years

We’ve relied on Appleby for years to look after our furnace and air conditioner. They also provide solid advice, what needs to be done (nothing more) and we are getting a very long life from our equipment. Thanks!

Denise Gervais on Oct 17, 2015

Excellent customer service

Were here when they said, were professional, polite and reasonably priced. Would recommend!!

Julie Thompson on Sept 06, 2015

I rely on them for home comfort

I have dealt with Appleby for many years because they are very professional and friendly in all aspects of their business, from sales, installation and service. The people in the office are terrific as are the service people. Jamie just checked out my furnace, air conditioner and fireplace (It’s so nice to have it cleaned). I rely on them for home comfort – what more can one say.

Wilma Irwin on Sept 02, 2015

Have dealt with this company for 40 years

Always great responsive to our service needs anytime we call. Have dealt with this company for aprox 40 years and have always felt we were treated fairly.

Doug Philip on Aug 23, 2015

We are extremely happy with Appleby Systems

The installations and services they have provided over the years has been outstanding. This is our second HVAC purchase from Appleby Systems. Their prices are reasonable and the quality of workmanship is top notch. They arrive when they say they are going to, work efficiently and leave the area clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Appleby Systems to others.

Joe Lancaster on July 12, 2015

Professional from beginning to end

I am very happy with the service and installation on my new glass gas vented system. Right from the start, I received prompt, clear and concise information. Ryan provided me with the information I needed to make an informed choice. Everything Ryan said he would do was done as promised and right on time. There were no delays in communication, installation or changes or add on charges. The work area was left clean and tidy. The cost was competitive and reasonable. I would highly recommend Appleby.

Deb La Course on Apr 02, 2015

Very pleased with the removal of the old unit and installation of the new direct vent stove

Because of their professionalism we would definitely consider Appleby Systems for any future heating and or air conditioning requirements. Very pleased with the removal of the old unit and installation of the new direct vent stove. Ryan and his brother are very efficient and courteous. Thank you for protecting the inside of my home with your tarps and the clean up afterwards.

Ken Smith on Mar 25, 2015

New Furnace – I have no hesitation in recommending Appleby Systems to others

This is our second furnace purchased through Appleby Systems. We were very happy with our dealings with Barrie, our salesman. He was professional and explained everything well. Adam and Steve, the installers arrived on time, worked quickly and left our furnace area clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Appleby Systems to others.

Jim Gilleland on Feb 17, 2015

Exceptional Service on Buying and Having a New Furnace Installed in an Emergency Situation

Received Exceptional Service from Appleby Systems (Ryan an Jason) in purchasing and installing a new Furnace in less than 12 hours in the middle of the Winter. From beginning to end a very positive experience that I felt compelled to give feedback on the internet which I don’t normally do. I would “highly recommend Appleby Systems. They (Ryan/Jason) were professional, knowledgeable, courteous, cordial and down-to-earth, no high pressure sales, price “blew” the competition away ie Reliance and Energy Direct, work done to high standards and non-invasive (they went our of their way to ensure this and being proactive), were respective of the home to ensure no mess and cleaned up, and showed-up on time as it was indicated which is rare today. Always smart to get quotes about a purchase and/or service but for your first quote I would highly recommend starting with Appleby Systems.

Andy Sammon on Jan 29, 2015

I strongly recommend Appleby Systems to anybody looking for home HVAC sollutions. and I thank them for their patience and professional service !!!!!

In the past year Appleby Systems replaced my furnace and central air Then in August they rushed a second furnace and replaced the original flood damaged furnace due to the storm we received August 4/2014 in Burlington causing mass flooding. They had a furnace back into our home ASAP with friendly and very competent technicians. Both times multiple techs arrive to make our experience a timely professional job With everything going so well I asked them to replace my flood damaged fire place insert and as expected this job went flawlessly also. I can tell you that our insert looks beautiful and sets our whole family room off by following a few suggestions made by the techs servicing our home. Finally I will mention why I mentioned the patience factor. As we got into the cold temperatures this year the furnace started to make an unusual noise that was really getting under our skin. I phoned the service manager and chatted with him about the problem. He showed so much patience as I continually told him i want a new and quiet furnace. He sent over the two guys that had been primary techs on my work. They spent time looking at all my registers and cold air returns in great detail as this noise echoed through the house. The techs found that one of the cold air returns was creating this noise through air flow and the furnace was fine as the Service Manager thought. For this couple of hours service from two techs to resolve a problem that truly belonged to me they told me I am welcome let them know if they can be of any further help. Long winded review but it is true and if you shop with Appleby Systems I you will be a very happy customer. Thanks and good show Appleby Systems !!!!

Jim Butchers on Jan 22, 2015

In all the years I’ve owned a house (20 years now) I’ve never used anyone else

I don’t have anything else to compare this company to because in all the years I’ve owned a house (20 years now) I’ve never used anyone else. I have an annual maintenance plan which includes a yearly insurance plan (which I have used only once when something broke and they came and fixed it for free – so I admit I have not had to take advantage of the insurance often) and I’ve never had a problem with them. Plus Jamie is my regular guy and they send him all the time and its nice to have someone return who knows your equipment inside and out like Jamie does. I also feel like Jamie is honest and honesty is important to me when it comes to people working in my house. I only pay about $250 for my yearly maintenance AND insurance plan and I kind of feel like that’s a fair price considering if something breaks they come and fix it for free.

Kim Addison on Jan 15, 2015

Excellent on all counts

Thank you for the efficient service by your team; Sales Rep/Service James Wells and Installers Jay & Steve.They arrived when promised and left the job site neat and orderly.I was amazed at the complexity of the furnace installation. Well Done!

Lillian Munro on Nov 27, 2014

Excellent

I had a warranty plan thru Direct Energy.When my furnace broke,it took 3 service calls from them to try and fix the problem.They finally came to the conclusion that the haert exchanger was cracked,and they condemned the furnace after 3 days with no heat.They then tried selling me a furnace at a rediculous price hoping I would agree seeing as we had no heat.I called Appleby systems and Ryan came out ,gave me his honest opinions,and came up with a great furnace at a fair price.Ryan and his brother did the removal and new install the very next day.An excellent and very clean job done.Also impressed that they never put down Direct Energy at all.Thanks for a great job at a very fair price.

Robert Slomczewski on Nov 19, 2014

Terrific service the whole way through

Appleby were the only ones that could help us — the service was amazing starting right from the office staff thru to the technician. I was so impressed by their concern, and the customer service – everyone I dealt with were friendly, polite, professional – and I really felt they cared.. They went above and beyond what they had to do, to help us…and our home is now warm and most importantly safe… they were terrific.

Teresa Woodall on Nov 17, 2014

Professional service from start to finish

My experience with Appleby Systems was very good. They were very professional, and handled everything well from sales to installation. The installer did have a little trouble with the furnace, but he dealt with it as quickly as possible. Overall they did a great job, and I would recommend them to others.

Gary Buckingham on Nov 13, 2014

Installation of Gas Log Set

I can’t recommend Appleby Systems strongly enough! The product is excellent and was fairly priced. The installation was professional and everyone we dealt with was personable and knowledgeable. It was an all round perfect experience. Thank you all for a job well done! Cheers.

Mike Deboni on Nov 10, 2014

Fast and Easy Ways to Save Money on Heating and Cooling Maintenance Fast and Easy Ways to Save Money onHeating and Cooling Maintenance FREE eBOOK Download
Request a FREE In-Home Estimate Request a FREE In-Home Estimate on Furnaces, Air Conditioners or Any HVAC Needs. Request a FREE In-Home Estimate

Request a FREE
In-Home Estimate

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.